Aesthetic Death logo

Select another artist


Piove Sangue is a very special album, as it celebrates the twenty-year anniversary of the extreme metal pioneers Hortus Animae, twenty years since the release of their first demo tape "An Abode for Spirit and Flesh" in 1998. This live LP was recorded at Banska Bystrica (Slovakia), on the last date of Total Metal Over Europe Tour Pt. 2 which the band held with the legendary German thrashers Necronomicon, of which vocalist went on stage with Hortus Animae for an infuriating version Slayers Raining Blood (from which the album also takes its title, translated into Italian). This live album highlights a compact band in great shape; it is an excellent report of what you can expect when you see them live.

Hortus Animae


  • An Abode for Spirit and Flesh - Demo - s/r - 1998
  • The Melting Idols - CD - s/r - 2000
  • Waltzing Mephisto - CD - Black Lotus Recs - 2003
  • The Blow of Furious Winds - CD - Sleaszy Rider Recs - 2005
  • Funeral Nation / 10 Years - Box set - Sleaszy Rider Recs - 2008
  • Funeral Nation MMXII - CD - ThrashCorner Recs - 2012
  • Secular Music - CD - FlickKnife Recs - 2014
  • Godless Years - CD - Satanica Prod - 2014
  • There's No Sanctuary - CDEP - Azermedoth Recs - 2016
  • Piove Sangue: Live Banska Bystrica - CD/LP - Black Heavens/Aesthetic Death - 2018
  • Live at Velvet April 2001 - CD - Black Heavens Music - 2018

Hortus Animae Releases on Aesthetic Death
Click on an item for more information and availability.

Hortus Animae
Piove Sangue
digi CD
Hortus Animae
Piove Sangue
Click here to browse the Aesthetic Death shop for Hortus Animae releases.