Eibon is a 5 piece act featuring ex-Drowning bass player Stephane Riviere and guitarist Georges Balafas on vocals, along with Jerome Lachaud, who was Stephanes former bandmate & drummer in the French doom-metal pioneer Garden Of Silence. Jerome was also part of the Doom veterans Astral Rising. The line-up is completed by longtime friend Max Hedin on guitars and more recently, by Guillaume Taliercio on guitars.

In march 2007, Eibon released a split-cd on the extreme metal label Bones Brigade records. Critics and feedback have been really positive and the MCD sold-out only 6 months after its release. This first effort already gave an idea of what Eibon is all about: aggressive sludge and heavy Doom-Metal. The music is based on progressive structures, alternating pounding heavy riffs and melody based parts.

in 2009, Eibon returns with the first EP containing 2 new tracks, recorded in October 2009 in the same studio and mixed by Andrew G. (Glorior Belli, Temple of Baal) and released by Aesthetic Death. These 2 new tracks reflect the bands evolution: progressive parts are longer and
more complex while aggressive parts are even harsher. Meanwhile, Eibon has been regularly seen on stage - to critical acclaim.

In the early months of 2010 Eibon finished the recording of their first album Entering Darkness. The album features 6 songs / 60 minutes of dark and progressive Doom/Sludge and comes in a special hardcover digi-sleeve.

In October 2010, Eibon & HKY released an 7" split-EP on French label Music Fear Satan

In 2011, "Entering Darkness" and the self-titled EP from 2009 are available together on one single cassette, released by Media Tree Recordings, packaged in handmade, numbered cardboard cases, and limited to 100.

In March 2012, Agipunk sub-label Iconoclast Records releases the self-titled EP on a 12'' vinyl record limited to 500 copies.

Eibon released the amazing dark doom improvised opus "II" during 2013.
Despite receiving critical acclaim for the 2nd album they sadly split up during 2014....


  • split w/ Hangman's Chair - CD - Bones Brigades Records - 2007
  • Eibon - MCD - Aesthetic Death - 2009
  • Entering Darkness - CD - Aesthetic Death - 2010
  • split w/ HKY - 7" - MusicFearSatan - 2010
  • Entering Darkness - Tape - Media Tree - 2010
  • Eibon - 12"LP - AgiPunk - 2011
  • II - CD - Aesthetic Death - 2013
  • II - LP - ThroatRuiner / Aesthetic Death - 2013