Lashblood originated in 2007 as a one-man band (originally under the name of Lash).
In april 2009 the project was revived and complemented with a full crew, in order to play gigs, and in 2010 Lash released their first demo album.
In 2011 the band changed their line-up and adopted a new, more fitting, name... Lashblood. Musical ideas of Lashblood are partially influenced by the considerable avant-garde works of Korova, Ved Buens Ende and Dodheimsgard, and Lashblood's creative thirst for experimentation was delivered in a debut full-length album Philosophy of Self-Flagellation: Being and Nothing, released in 2012.
In 2015 Lashblood followed up their debut album with the release of a new EP Plasticine People, highlighting their current direction. Following this, the band have worked tirelessly on the second full LP, titled "UnBeing".
The themes and focus in Lashblood's music is based on concepts of self-reproach, the dark side of human beings and the existential nature around mankind, often inspired by some of the literary worlds masterpieces.


  • Philosophy of Self-Flagellation: Being and Nothing - CD - Daemon Worship Prods - 2012
  • Plasticine People - CD - S.N.D. Prod/Sigillvm Tenebrae Recs - 2015
  • Unbeing - digi CD - Aesthetic Death / S.N.D Prod - 2017
  • Unbeing - 2LP - Bloodred - 2019